Search:

SIYE Time:4:45 on 29th November 2021


Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.03.01 - 01:02PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

excellent - loved it!
I think that "Lavender-kicking" could definatly become a popular sport



Reviewer: anna_banana Signed Date: 2007.11.26 - 03:07PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

tehe, i do like funni stories. XD
good job
xDD



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2006.10.02 - 05:57PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

poor guys!



Reviewer: xo_morgie33 Signed Date: 2006.06.04 - 09:20AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

OOh but where's the snogging and apologies and more brownies. The guys should make them brownies. A platter each. Ron's would be the lumpiest, so Hermione would have to mooch off Gin and...lol..."Parv". Haha, GREAT STORY! Stupid gits of boys...girl power! (lol.)

Author's Response: The brownies scene was inspired by the film Notting Hill. I don\'t know that it\'d be wise to let Ron make a brownie... it might be disastrous. Thanks for reviewing. -Sonia

Author's Response: The brownies scene was inspired by the film Notting Hill. I don\'t know that it\'d be wise to let Ron make a brownie... it might be disastrous. Thanks for reviewing. -Sonia



Reviewer: callmebubbles Anonymous Date: 2006.04.25 - 02:30PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

Oh....could i ever say sth bad for ur stories? It was really interesting and funny...! And i liked the way u described what happened in the past.

Author's Response: Looks like you\'re enjoying my fics. That could be good... or bad... my ego is big enough as it is :D Thanks! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Anna_Black Anonymous Date: 2006.03.19 - 07:55AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

You thought that you could escape me? - No way ^_^. Why didn't you sent this fic on HPFF, ha? That's it; I am getting more angry with every second! Just joking! It was lovely. I saw that you have 17 chapters on the Hawk Aproaches, but I am not going to spoil the fun by reading them in here. I like the waiting and guessing and being left in darkness. Just don't take too long on updaiting, and sending our other fics on HPFF, ok? Oh, and I joined in to this site as well. Anna

Author's Response: Escape you? Wouldn't have dreamed of it. What a great surprise, seeing you here! I don't really know why I didn't post this on HPFF, lol. I update as soon as I can, but it really does take a lot for them to validate submissions, I'm sorry about that. Well, my dearest Anniekins (Ha! Sorry, had to say that) see you on HPFF! Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Merlani Signed Date: 2006.02.26 - 12:16AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

read for judging purpose. good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!



Reviewer: billybob Signed Date: 2006.02.23 - 07:23PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

read for judging

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing



Reviewer: KikiDeeDee Anonymous Date: 2006.02.21 - 03:02PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstar

Just judged for the Challenge. Good Luck Kiki

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sugarquill112 Signed Date: 2006.02.18 - 12:10AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful story. What I found interesting was the way you used the old superstition and based your fic on it. It's very original and rather intriguing, too. I thought you managed to keep the angst and sprinkle a lot of humour into it as well. I found the part where the girls throw Lavender out of the dorm quite hilarious. :) That said, great job. I read and reviewed this for judging purposes. Good luck!

Author's Response: I think kicking Lavender out of the dorm was my favourite part to write, apart from Ginny's horrible day. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2006.02.10 - 10:12AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Holy smoke! Talk about a series of unfortunate events. Tell me, how does the superstition work for people who butter both sides of their bread? I hope that Harry and Ron really do have something nice planned for the weekend, or they may as well feed themselves to that squid. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Both sides buttered? Well, then I guess you've got to avoid dropping the toast - as there is 100% possibilities of it landing on the buttered side. You will see what happens with Ron and Harry... you didn't think I'd leave it here, did you? *g* Thanks for reviewing, Eric! -Sonia



Reviewer: Larry Anonymous Date: 2006.02.08 - 12:12AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

Great story Sonia, it sure gave me a better understanding of what girls (if I may use the term) talk about and feel when they get upset. I thought it was a great story especially Ginny running off the little first year. what a temper and her comment had me in stitches, of course the coup de grace was Kevin running off wanting his mummy. A well written, entertaining piece of work. I loved it.

Author's Response: Kevin's original part in the fic was going to be merely interrupting Harry and Ginny at breakfast, but then I realised an annoying midget like him (if I may use the term) would be just the last ingredient to make Ginny's bad day a nightmare. I'm working on a sequel for this fic, and Kevin will appear for sure. Thanks for reviewing, Larry! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Telwyn Dubois Signed Date: 2006.02.06 - 12:59AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstar

That is an excellent superstition to base your story on, so I applaud you for a fresh and original plotline (I'm judging, can't you tell?) Your dialogue was usually appealing, though now and again it seemed rather forced. You're another one who uses Lavender as the "happy one", which seems to be a popular recurrence nowadays. Parvati's next to last line though....did you mean to say "classic", not "classical?" It rather confused me momentarily. The brownie argument was excellent, with just the right amount of humor. All in all, a wonderful read. Good luck! Telly

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, Telly! The "classical" thing you said - I meant classical, but you made me doubt there. Classical or classic? My beta didn't say anything, and I asked her to take out any americanisms or strange words, so I'm not really sure. Sorry if it confused you. Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.01.31 - 02:45PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition. I enjoyed reading this fic -- it's one of my favorites so far. Even though I like searching the entries for the bonus phrases, you prove that you don't need them to write an good entry. You begin by flashing back to Ginny's day, beginning with Divination. The idea of how the toast lands determines the sort of day one will have sounds exactly like something Trelawney would say -- though I like how you mention the aunt of Ginny's, first mentioned in HBP. Of the three witches complaining about their respective boyfriends, Ginny's story definitely takes the cake, uh, brownie. I mean, Harry dumps Ginny for a first-year boy! LOL! Of course you can't blame Harry completely for his day. After all, the Snape-like Kenneth Bishop keeps giving him detention. (BTW, Bishop, an interesting name. One of Tom Riddle's roommates back at the Muggle orphanage is named Dennis Bishop. I assume that this is merely coincidental.) Then again, you can't blame Ginny for wanting more today. Overall, excellent fic. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: The truth is I didn't really know where to place the bonus sentences in my story (lol!) so I just ignored them. I enjoyed writing Trelawney, it was really fun. Then of course Ginny's day on the whole was worth of mention - but that's why I enjoyed it so much. Being cruel makes me feel alive (lol). The toast thing is a real superstition, I mean, many people think it's true. That first-year boy only appeared because he had to deliver that message to Harry over breakfast, but then I decided to get him in again to have a few laughs. Now that you meantion it, there indeed is a Dennis Bishop in the books - mere coincidence, I didn't do it on purpose. Thanks, Jim!



Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2006.01.27 - 09:27AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

HOla! te escribo la review en Español ya que no...no tengo muchas ganas de ponerme a pensar en inglés! porque mi dia ha sido muy parecido al de Ginny...bueno, me ha gustado mucho tu fic, como siempre, ademas me ha encantado cuando han echado a Lavender a la calle...muy bueno de verdad. Bueno, voy a juzgar tu historia para el Challenge. Mucha suerte!

Author's Response: Pues oye, yo encantada de la vida! te contesto en español y aqui todo el mundo feliz como un regaliz (jeje). Nada más que les ha faltado darle a Lavender una patada en el culo, jajaja- Gracias por dejar la review, Nuria!! -Sonia



Reviewer: mooglelover333 Signed Date: 2006.01.25 - 07:55PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

Sonia! Excellent Fic! Very funny. I really hope that you do a follow-up. I mean, c'mon, the girls have to get revenge somehow right? Loved it! --Rachel

Author's Response: Why miss Rachel, thank you. lol, you know I might just write a follow-up. Though not now - you're catching me in The Hawk Approaches! I just sent 16th for beta and 17th I haven't yet finished! And then I have this other cool idea... but well, everything in good time. Thanks for reviewing, Rachel! -Sonia



Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2006.01.25 - 07:06PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

This is so incredibly cute and funny!! I really really hope you'll do a follow up - you can't just leave Gin, Mione, and Parvati frustrated with their boyfriends -- make them do something REALLY special for Hogsmeade weekend - I'd love to read about that! Well, Happy writing, lucky_black_cat, and thanks for this great read! ~Rhyanne

Author's Response: I'd considered writing about the so-called Hogsmeade weekend, and I think I just might. I will need time though... I have too many ideas for fics, and very little time! Thanks for reviewing. -Sonia

Author's Response: I'm working on that sequel... watch out for it!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ThePygmyPuff Anonymous Date: 2006.01.24 - 12:18AM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

i really liked your story! i hope you have other stories i can read!

Author's Response: Just check out my profile. Thanks for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cori_b Anonymous Date: 2006.01.23 - 11:58PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstar

Judging for Challenge. I really liked this story, I have heard of that superstition before but I never thought that it would acctually make a story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, Cori! I heard this sentence long ago, but it had never suggested anything to me - until now. Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: PhoenixLament Signed Date: 2006.01.23 - 08:45PM Title: I Should Have Known

starstarstarstarstar

Buttered toast falling on the buttered side creating bad luck? Odd twist yet I love it, quite good. Odd these superstitions, aren't they? Much like the spilled salt as well. 'Something rotten going on in the state of Denmark.' A quote from Shakesphere, basically meaning that superstitions aren't played out as they really are to be. I do quite love this though, great job.

Author's Response: I think I've heard that quote before, but I never knew Shakespeare said it. In any case, I am not superstitious - but the idea popped up and I couldn't resist. Thanks for reviewing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear