Search:

SIYE Time:11:51 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For August

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.13 - 06:21AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sometimes leaving childhood is ok and moving on to the next adventure is even better and Ginny was stupid to give harry the blank check idea...she should have said to see her at hogwarts when she was off.... kutgw



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.01.11 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

This is lovely, but I feel like this ending lacks closure. I am not sure if that’s because Harry and Ginny’s situation lacks closure or because it needs some additional paragraphs.

Overall, your fic is beautiful. It has lots of tension and emotion, and it has a thoughtfulness than most postwar fanfics lack. Can’t wait to see what you do next.

Author's Response: I had meant to leave it open-ended, but I hope it wasn't so open that it was unsatisfactory. Thank you so much for your kind words! When I sat down to write originally, I thought it would just be about a cute summer romance, but the characters had much more to say than I'd been expecting. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.11 - 01:17PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Nice ending to the summer and the story!. Alittle open ended tho. Maybe a sequel? Really enjoyed it! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I do plan on doing some more with these characters, though I'm not sure yet when it'll be! Thanks so much for coming along on this ride with me! :)



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.01.10 - 09:11AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Very convenient that Harry and Ginny have their cave. :) Harry is heading into the Muggle world when the girls return to school? It’s good to see Ginny and Fleur becoming sisterly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and all your reviews! :) It warmed my heart to see them! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.01.10 - 08:59AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.01.10 - 08:40AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see Harry and Ginny are on the same page after all that awkwardness:)



Reviewer: fishtanksonfire Signed Date: 2021.01.10 - 05:38AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVE YOUR STORY. You have such a good way of conveying their emotions and story telling. Can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it! And thank you so much for the compliments! I really appreciate that you took the time to read and review! :)



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.01.09 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Some serious tension in this one! You’ve done a great job with characterization and emotion.

Not sure Ron would insult Fleur’s choice in beverage. I think it would take longer for him to get accustomed to her and truly start acting like her little brother.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.01.09 - 05:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is a great start. You’ve captured a nice bittersweet mood that seems suited to the post war summer.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.08 - 12:05AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Fireworks exploded in that beach cave between Harry & Ginny as they did the horizontal tango! Fun chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.07 - 04:36PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I’m not sure these two should have gone around the bases but what’s done is done, and nothing is solves still, but I think harry has the right idea to travel the world and relax a little.....Ginny should go as well but has the right idea to go back to school... kutgw

Author's Response: I know I wrote it, but I definitely do not disagree with you about them doing the deed so quickly, especially with how they've left their discussion. There will be more discussion to come regarding their future! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.03 - 03:17PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Things are certainly heating up between Harry and Ginny! Fun birthday for her! Can't help but wonder about that other
shoe! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: They certainly can't seem to control themselves! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.03 - 10:35AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Never never land does not last for ever and soon reality will come to them shortly..... kutgw

Author's Response: Sadly, they can't stay stashed away at Shell Cottage forever. They've both got things to do, adults to become. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it! :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.01 - 08:39AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh boy when playing with fire you must be careful not to get burned..... kutgw

Author's Response: Oh, I think Harry and Ginny are all about playing with fire! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.28 - 01:28PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a birthday for Ginny! And Harry is a sly one! Fun chapter all around! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.23 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well i think Ginny has some sense with needing stuff for her birthday but then again Ron was right....of course what she really wants harry does as well, just not sure how to execute it... kutgw

Author's Response: I think both Ginny and Harry are more concerned with healing and, shall we say each other, than as Ginny put it, "frivolous things." Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.23 - 04:25PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

More fun indeed! Sly little cliffhanger there! You have us along with Ginny wondering what Harry was going to say! Merry Christmas and I hope the new year is alot happier than this one was! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: There is yet more fun to come! I’m not sure even Harry knew what he was about to say. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and I hope you also have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.18 - 05:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I’m glad that bill aloowed them all a chance to get away from everything and allow them to be just themselves...I agree with Ginny not wanting to go back to where it all ended last year, but i know she knows she needs to go...kutgw

Author's Response: I know that Ginny is glad to get away from it all, but she will definitely have to face Hogwarts eventually! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.17 - 11:08AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Fun in the sun! Well done! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! There is more fun in the sun coming up... and then some! :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear