Search:

SIYE Time:2:14 on 18th September 2021

Reviews For Better This Way

Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.01.08 - 07:20AM Title: Chapter 1

Very poignant. I enjoyed seeing her and her relationship with Harry from someone else's perspective. Bittersweet and touching.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, and I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Peter



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.01.07 - 10:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet and very beautiful. I can easily imagine Colin being secretly in love with her. Very, very well done.

Author's Response: I think lots of us were secretly in love with Ginny. :-) Thanks for the great review. --Peter



Reviewer: Kallandra Signed Date: 2013.01.07 - 06:12AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

*sobs unashamedly* That was beautiful. 10/10

Author's Response: Awww... Thank you! I should have posted it with a tissue warning. :-) Peter



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 10:02PM Title: Chapter 1

And you know how much you are loved in return.
xoxo

Author's Response: :-)



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So good to hear from you and this story is heartbreakingly beautiful! Colin's love is so pure and so selfless and you have written it so well. Any chance of another long story? But then again I'll take anything you write. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks, Z! I'm so glad you like the story, and I hope it isn't weird that I'm also glad you had the reaction you did. I always try to put as much emotion in my writing as I can; after all, that's what I look for the most in a story. I'll write one-shots as they come to me, but right now I'm trying to put my long-term writing energy into original fiction. As you know, I do so appreciate your interest. :-) Peter



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 06:52PM Title: Chapter 1

poor colin but in the end he was right about ti in the end....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and for your continuing interest in my stories. :-) Peter



Reviewer: kickstand75 Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 02:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Glad I came back to send you a PM, otherwise I would have missed this new little gem. So sad, yet so very powerful. You gave voice to one of the minor character's whose death I always wondered about.

--kris

Author's Response: Someone else mentioned in a review that she, too, wondered about Colin's death. We know that JKR wanted a significant death toll to show the cost of war, and I suppose she had a reason for killing Colin. I've wondered why he was out on the lawn during the truce. Thanks so much for the review. Peter



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 06:30AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I found that sad but very believable. Well written.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. Peter



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 04:41AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So sad! However, I like that this story is from Colin's point of view. His voice makes it more personal and very believeable. I've always suspected that he had a soft spot for Ginny and this story proves it. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, Arnel. I agree with your speculation about Colin, and I also have wondered why he was out on the lawn during the truce. It's possible that he was killed before the truce, but we'll never know for sure. Peter



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 02:11AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great work, Peter. Ginny reminds me a lot of Lily re the fact she was popular with the boys, and that some would fall in love with her, eg, Neville and Colin. Very insightful piece from you. Best wishes :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you like it, too. :-) We all knew through Harry, I think, how much alike Lily and Ginny were. Peter



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2013.01.05 - 12:01AM Title: Chapter 1

I"m getting to know you very well my dear friend. The minute I saw 'death' in the warnings I knew it was Colin who'd loved Ginny and died and I was good, I SWEAR I never looked ahead to see if I was right, lol.
I did love the story tho' - thanks for gracing us with your imagination once again.

Author's Response: I can't slip anything past you lol. I'm so glad you like the story, you know how much your original Marauder loves you. :-) [Note to anyone else who reads this response: it's strictly platonic :-)] Peter



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.01.04 - 06:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

It's great to have work from you on here again:)

Very sad, but if he died saving Ginny then for him (Colin I presume) it was worth it.

Author's Response: Yes, it was Colin. Thanks for the review and the welcome :-) Peter




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear