Search:

SIYE Time:15:38 on 21st January 2018


Reviewer: dougal74 Signed Date: 2007.11.30 - 07:57AM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstar

WOW....great start, wasn't expecting that. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you :) ~PotterBoy



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.11.13 - 12:34AM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

How things happened? Okay...here goes: The H/G thing on the train...obviously things had progressed a bit faster in your story. The bit about Harry's 'boyfrined" Cedric kind of threw me...not Dudley being snotty and trying to irritate Harry, but how he know about Cedric in the first place.
Harry's magic comes as no surprise, although I'm sure it did to #2 and #6, if they were alive to tell the tale.
Harry supposedly has a sister now?
I would ask why you didn't say the last was a flashback, but I don't think it was. You already said Harry was in limbo, so he may be simply going back to the beginning, as he remembers it?
lol, just don't have DD put them back at the Dursleys. That didn't work out too well now did it?

My guesses are always rubbish, but I had to have a go.

Looking for ward to more.

Darian

Author's Response: Y'see, Harry had nightmares the previous summer, which is how Dudley knew about Cedric. It was even in OoTP i believe where Dudley mentions Cedric.



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2007.11.08 - 02:32AM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

love it


Author's Response: Thanks =] ~PotterBoy



Reviewer: MrsFiggy Anonymous Date: 2007.11.01 - 08:30PM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this story. I am hooked now... who is the girl? I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: It's... a girl ;) Hah! ;) ~PotterBoy

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: harry_ginny1234 Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 10:30PM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarhalf-star

this story appears to really have potential
I hope you will be continuing it quickly
please let it remain interesting
please update quickly
thanks
I have to ask, is Sirius going to be involved in raising the twins?
if so, what role will be play?


Author's Response: Now if either myself or Potterboy told you what fun would that be? Speaking of the next chapter. We have it outlined, but I'm waiting on Potterboy to write it. I've already finished writing the 3rd chapter. We outlined both of them, and he decided to write the 2nd and I got the 3rd. So once he gets that one finished we'll have both of them up fairly soon. And Thank you to everyone that has reviewed much appreciated -Zero(Chris)

< i>Author's Response: Yay. Response time! So seeing as how Zero is forcing me to write chapter two, just kidding, I'm going to have to get started on it soon.. Actually.. I'm working on it right now. And i'm not answering, it'll ruin the fun =]



Reviewer: ReneeGinSoftie Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 10:18PM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

.....

Author's Response: What a superly awesomly amazingly helpful review. Thank you for wasting three seconds of my life to read about five little dots. You make my life worth living, and make me want to continue writing this amazingly awesome story. I just can't tell you how helpful your review was! ~PotterBoy



Reviewer: william b Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

Well Ginny has brown eyes so I don't think it is her.

Author's Response: Two points to Gryffindor! or whatever house you are in..



Reviewer: Laurendcg05 Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 06:27PM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

I think you have an interesting start. As long as the girl isn't Hermione, I don't know why some authors like to make them brother/sister, I have to read around that if there's a fic I like with that in it, so hopefully this isn't one (ignore that comment if you're one of those authors). It would be interesting if she was Ginny somehow, just not related. But you're right, it has to be H/G if it is to be on SIYE, our lovely administrators recently used our favorite characters to remind us of that fact. I look forward to see what you have planned for this.

Author's Response: Haha, of course it's not Hermoine. I find all those stories where Hermoine is his sister to be odd... You'll just have to wait for the next chapter or too to find out who it is ;) -Zero

Author's Response: Hermione?! Heaven's no! Unless we completely decide to alter time just to have Harry and Hermione be twins, and we give hermione red hair.... Who knows. Read chapter two when it goes up ;) ~PotterBoy



Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 11:50AM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, my first reaction is what? That being said, nice little hook you have here, I hope you have more waiting in the wings for us. Missing a word here though I think “Cedric has called back you yet” and I’m not sure about the tense change in this sentence. Anyway, lots of questions about the second child, is it a Potter? is it Ginny? if so, how did she get back in time? Hope to see the answers soon……

Author's Response: Fixed ;) Potterboy posted the version that was missing the two fixes I had made to the final version. Including the error you mentioned. Thanks for pointing it out though. We have a lot of it planned out already, just a matter of getting it all written. -Zero

Author's Response: Sorry bout that one mate. Blame it on my computer, for not keeping the changes Zero made. ~PotterBoy



Reviewer: monkeyboy Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 11:26AM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

wierd, but good. Could turn into a great story. I had actually thought about writing something like this, but I am way too lazy.

Author's Response: Thank you... In a weird, but good, way ;) ~PotterBoy



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2007.10.31 - 10:45AM Title: Chapter One: A Break in Reality

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting start, looking forward to seeing where this goes.


Author's Response: Thanks?




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear