Search:

SIYE Time:12:56 on 18th August 2018


Reviewer: HarryGinnyluver8 Signed Date: 2013.02.07 - 11:49AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstar

not a great ending but altogether i loved the book keep up the great work.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.11.08 - 06:50PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I've got to say I had the six in the prophecy right away when Rose first made it. I kinda found their difficulty in working it out a bit frustrating! (lol!)

I haven't decided whether to go straight to the sequel. I prefer to read stories that are completed or ones I know get updated VERY frequently! I think you've done a fantastic job writing this and look forward to moving on to the next one in the future.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.08.07 - 04:51PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstar

I had a few distractions while reading this story. So I did not get through it as fast as I normally do. But it was a really fantastic story. There where a lot of familiar themes (have I read it before?), but it was a pleasure to read.On to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, there were a couple of things here that had similarities to several stories like the idea of a Soulbond between Harry and Ginny and multiple Animagus forms for Harry but I've adjusted them to fit my tale. I'm glad you liked it and hope you enjoy the next one.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2008.12.23 - 06:56PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstar

I loved seeing how Harry and Ginny slowly came together, from the very first "book" to the end of this one. I love the concept of Harry's parents being alive. It's not something I had thought of before. You did a great job. Now, I'm off to start on the sequel.



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2008.10.01 - 04:03AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstar

That was a great story. It didn't really start to get good until you hit third year. During the first two years, you had a tendency to only write a story for the parts that were original. The parts that were from the books you basically just said "and then this happened and then that happened..." and so on until you got back to one of your original parts. But once you diverged from the original story line, it bacame much more entertaining to read. You even changed up the events of the tournament enough that you actually wrote them instead of telling us that they happened. I really liked the addition of Rose Potter and Tiberius Malfoy. Now I'm going to start on the sequel.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.27 - 04:52AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

Well mess ups all around I know in cannon that the winnings is a thousand but you put it in your story was ten thousand than when Harry gives away the money you reverted back into the thousand idea small mistake but I caught it so I am assuming some others did also. I will say on prophecy side don't like you including so many people if it was just Rose, Ginny, Hermy, and Ron I think it would of been better. Since I completly hate the idea of Neville being the same strength of Harry think that is a mess up but not my story its yours just kinda bug me.



Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.12 - 12:53PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

well, i thought that neville and ti were in involved in the prophecy! good ending, and i am going on to read your sequal!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah, I wanted to include both of them.



Reviewer: Defender Signed Date: 2008.08.29 - 01:01PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

I know, I'm lazy...I didn't post a review for each chapter. I'll tell you why though and I think it's a good reason. I COULDN'T STOP READING IT!!!!!

I'm going to go copy/paste your next book so I can start on that one too. To limit my trips online due to not always having internet available...I put your story in a word doc and it was hard to get anything done in the last week!

GREAT JOB AND KEEP IT UP! You have started a very fun story here and I hope we are all blessed with the finally of a lifetime. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I\'m glad you\'re reading it. Sorry for the late response but I don\'t often check the reviews of this story.



Reviewer: BioHazard82 Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 01:02AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story. Can't wait to read the sequel.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.01.18 - 08:58AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HPPassion Signed Date: 2007.12.09 - 02:07PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

Me Like very much



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2007.09.01 - 11:49PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

I've enjoyed every word of this story. It's a nice take on coulda, woulda, shoulda. Lot's of fun! And I am really liking the original characters.

christy



Reviewer: potterfan97 Signed Date: 2007.05.26 - 10:26PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

Wow - fabulous story. I love the way you incoporated some cannon events, with a special twist. Looking forward to reading the sequel!



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.14 - 05:10PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

wow i really hope there is more to it then this! the whole story took me a week to finish...sry i didnt really review for any of the other chapters but i guess i didnt know what to say and just decided i would do one at the end. well it was a great story and i loved it! im going to look and see if there is more now so i can start that.



Reviewer: Ginnys_secret_lover Signed Date: 2007.04.07 - 01:06AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: drakenleigh Signed Date: 2007.03.30 - 01:24PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

Great job!!! This story is great, I love the way you have pulled it together. Can't wait to read the next part!!!!



Reviewer: kissmekent Anonymous Date: 2007.02.11 - 11:16AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

Are you planning a sequel?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: preppygirl Signed Date: 2007.01.31 - 07:45PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVED THIS STORY!!!!!! I can't wait to read the sequel.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.30 - 08:56PM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

sequel! start writing now! “With you and Sam as his parents, I think he’ll be even better,” Harry said. harry sure changed his mind from thinking that sirius wouldn't make a good dad to saying he'd be a better dad....now i don't like rose,ginny or maggie! i got the prophercy right! it took hermione a long time to get it she's been kinda slow lately...hell they all have been but mostly hermione! can't wait for the sequel so get writing! : )



Reviewer: GinnyMarie Signed Date: 2007.01.08 - 07:03AM Title: The Green Lord and the White Ram

starstarstarstarstar

sorry it took me so long to get to these two chapters...

but im doing it now, so its all good

i liked it...i had already figured out who the last two in the prophecy were...hehe...

dunno if i ever said this, but im glad youre involving Neville so much...i love him...

are you going to introduce Luna as well? it would be interesting, to say the least

in the last chapter, at moody's funeral, you had Oliver Wood as one of the people who went up to talk about Moody...erm...that wouldnt be possible, as Oliver never had Moody as a teacher, because he graduated the year before...

just thought id point that out

loved it...look forward to the next fic...ill be looking out for it...~Ginny M~

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Oh, yeah, Wood already graduated, my bad. I already introduced Luna in my story during one of Ginny\'s birthday parties. She\'ll be seen in the next but won\'t be part of the group. You\'ll see more of Neville and the others in the sequel. It won\'t be all Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione. Thanks again for the review.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear