Search:

SIYE Time:17:24 on 14th December 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.11.08 - 06:32PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

I had a little smile to myself at Fleur's little comment: "Who knows, I may be back here soon!"

Definitely felt the seriousness and darkness rising towards the end of the chapter.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.27 - 04:42AM Title: A teacher's funeral

I really don't like Moody's death why cause we as a reader yeah know him from cannon which does make for stronger emotions so while yeah it is a huge loss and hurt bad in DH I think you skimped out here in your story from Harry's POV he really didn't know him all that well and had no realationship with him or at least as close as one as you could have think you needed to take some one major to him down you have him in this perfect little world you killed Moody and it put a dent in it and than you basiclly came around and smoothed that out at least that is how I look at it this isn't going to affect him at all it looks like.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.01.17 - 06:25PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.30 - 08:44PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

hmmm moody's funeral...i found the speeches to be rather tacky but i guess that's because i thought of squeaking mics and crying babies in the back..i never much liked funerals...i see no point to them..but good job anyways! : )



Reviewer: greybackfenrir Signed Date: 2006.12.18 - 09:21PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! : ) Harry's words for Moody were spot on!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was hoping it would come out right.



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.12.15 - 01:22PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent tribute to Moody. I can't wait for more. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. There\'s just one more chapter then I\'ll be working on the sequel.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfric Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 11:56PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter. Thanks, W

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Wolfric. I have one more chapter to go. Stay around for the sequel.



Reviewer: marinepotterfan Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 08:00PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstar

Great chapter!

MPF

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 06:05PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

“Take good care of ‘arry, mon cheri. "

My French isn't the best but shouldn't this be ma chérie ? Fleur is addressing Ginny and not Harry, thus the use of the feminine and not the masculine.

Author's Response: Oh, my bad. I don\'t know much French. Thanks for telling me.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 06:02PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

Love it! Not so happy that you had Moody killed, but someone had to go, right?

I loved how Ginny attacked Hermione for berating Harry for having the houseelves feed them dinner...isn't that what the elves are there for? I just wished Ginny had bat bogey'd her!!! LOL!!!

More, more, more! I'll send you Christmas cookies!? Or would you prefer my speedy fingers??? LOL

Author's Response: Yeah, Moody was the logical choice for me to be the one to die first. I did consider having Ginny do that but finally decided it would have been overreacting. I hope to have the last chapter out by the weekend. Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: peskypetunia Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 05:43PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

oooo I love it. I really hope your next chapter will be up soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. it should be up in a few days,



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 04:45PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

well at lease harry has ginny to keep him on the stairhgt and narrow and ron is starting to grow up at lease little....hermione needs to learnt o shut up once in a while and remember she can not be the know it all we care about but a human and learn to not put her foot in her mouth..kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Yeah, that\'s something Hermione still has to learn. Don\'t you love the way Ginny made her shut up? LOL!



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 04:29PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

wow this story is great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story has just one chapter left. The sequel should start to come out before New Year\'s Eve.



Reviewer: Black Rose Signed Date: 2006.12.14 - 03:50PM Title: A teacher's funeral

starstarstarstarstar

That was a great chapter, I even started to cry. You are doing a great job keep up it up.-- Black Rose

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. i hope you\'ll like the sequel to this story. Just one more chapter in this one.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear