Search:

SIYE Time:9:10 on 19th August 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.11.07 - 05:01PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear, harry is not good at taking orders. At first i thought the blur of red was a spell...a great relief to know it was ginny:-)

And of course i was going to think it was dumbledore that died (after all i had seen the title of the next chapter and he was on the ground) so it was an excellent ruse for it being moody.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.27 - 04:19AM Title: Confrontation

I don't know you needed to take down someone I think was truly close to Harry but JK didn't so will let it slide but you really put Harry through half of what he should of been so think you needed a bigger loss to him like in year 7 I think this would hit him hard but not yet not now but your story I just think you need more omph to your story it is kinda lacking in my eyes.



Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.12 - 10:10AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

oh no!!! not mad eye, i like him!!! you are mean, you killed him before jk does!!!!!

Author's Response: Sorry about that but it was necessary. In this case, Mad Eye was the most expendable. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.01.16 - 09:50PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.30 - 08:18PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

mad eye dead? hmm doesn't seem like him i forgot to say in the last chapter that harry was cheating by having ginny tell him what to do through the maze, she's been bothering me as well lately...not as much as rose though! Urgh! : )



Reviewer: Chunky Signed Date: 2006.12.01 - 09:27PM Title: Confrontation

starstarhalf-star

Dude, did you just kill Moody? Ouch, better make up for that or I ll get you ;)

Rest was good though, keep going ^^

--Chunky

Author's Response: Sorry about that, Chunky, but I needed Harry to see someone die like he did with Cedric in the books and decided that Moody was the best candidate under the circumstances. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: ValorOrgulloso Signed Date: 2006.11.15 - 04:15PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

AW! Mad-eye! Love your story and update soon!

Author's Response: I hope to update in a few days, Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.11.15 - 01:19PM Title: Confrontation

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.11.15 - 01:18PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.11.15 - 11:36AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent update! Too bad about Moody. he was one of my favorite characters.

Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry about killing Moody off but it was necessary. Thanks for the review. I hope to update soon.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: murgel Signed Date: 2006.11.15 - 05:15AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstar

Very Good.
This story is the way I like them, romance, action and easy to read. Really good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that comment. I hope you continue to read my works.



Reviewer: PotterBoy90 Signed Date: 2006.11.15 - 01:57AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

NIce.. update soon!! IF YOU KILL HARRY AND/OR FAMILY ILL BE VERY MAD

Author's Response: I\'m glad you reached the latest chapter. Don\'t worry. I won\'t be killing any of the family in this story. Of course, I\'ll be ending it in a chapter or two. There\'ll be a sequel in a few weeks featuring Harry\'s fifth to seventh year. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: greybackfenrir Signed Date: 2006.11.14 - 09:57PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! : ) Loved the way you have re-written everything, but held onto the core of the story! But why leave us with such a cliffie!!! : p Great job!

Author's Response: It\'s not so much of a cliffie. I just decided to end the scene at the point when the fight ended. I plan to start the next chapter when Harry is back in Hogwarts instead of showing his shock at Moody\'s death immediately. Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2006.11.14 - 08:21PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!
not mad-eye. not fair at all. harry's gonna go through his whole guilt thing again. more soon i hope

Author's Response: He\'ll probably do just that. I had to kill off someone in this chapter and Moody was my best bet. Don\'t be sad. He actually helped Harry a lot this year, even if it wasn\'t seen much. I hope to have the next chapter out soon. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: witowsmp Signed Date: 2006.11.14 - 05:42PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

I can see the headlines now "The Coward Who Loves Attacking Children Is Back! Tom Marvolo Riddle, a half-blood who calls himself Voldemort, has returned. As you may remember, Years ago he was vanquished while attacking a baby. Now he's returned and attacked the same boy, who is now 14-years old. Why? you may ask, because he knows he won't stand a chance against this wizard - Harry Potter aka The Boy-Who-Lived - once he's fully trained. The reason he was able to return is that his extreme fear of death pushed him to do several dark spells that prevented it, instead damning him to a hideos non-human form that looks like he's half snake. He did however, manage to kill an extremely old man and a retired auror on the day of his return. No doubt, he'll return to his old ways of sending twenty wizards to attack small families of helpless muggles..." At least, that's the way I'd write the article.

Anyway, interesting version of the coward's return. Update soon!

Author's Response: Nice article. I do have to say that Dumbledore is alive. Voldemort was only able to cast one Avada Kedavra which he used on Harry but hit Moody instead before the Aurors came and forced him and his Death Eaters to leave. As to his return, remember Harry\'s dream after Valentine\'s day. that\'s the day Voldemort returned in this AU. He\'s just been lying low. Now that the Aurors have seen him, you can bet he won\'t be lying low anymore. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Drenwick Anonymous Date: 2006.11.13 - 11:36PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter!

I wonder what happens next?
Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I\'m glad you liked it. I hope to have the next chapter out soon.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.11.13 - 04:33PM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

u killed mad eye for what i would ahve thougt u let harry suffer a little and learn a lesson btu then again harry will have a lesson to learn from the women in his life....glad most are going to make it out alive...kutgw

Author's Response: Well, Harry did suffer a bit before they rescued him. I was sorry to kill of Mad-Eye but he was the best candidate to take out at this time. This version of Harry has few bad experiences in life and needs this to harden him for the coming war. As to most of the characters making out alive, well, the war is just starting. Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 Signed Date: 2006.11.13 - 09:08AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! (like i expected anything less from you) Update A-SAP

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I hope to have the next chapter out next week.



Reviewer: mrrlyn Signed Date: 2006.11.13 - 04:10AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstarstar

All I can say about this chapter is... WOW!!! and please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ;) Glad you loved it.



Reviewer: jasongill83 Signed Date: 2006.11.13 - 12:37AM Title: Confrontation

starstarstarstar

another really nice chapter in your fabulous story! looking forward to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope to have the next chapter out soon.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear