Search:

SIYE Time:17:31 on 21st June 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.10.28 - 08:08PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had forgotten to mention in the review of the last chapter that I had noticed what I suppose is meant to be the intentional coincidences of the problems that Rose is having ie 1- like Ginny in Jkr's world she has a crush on someone (Neville in this case) while she thinks that Neville prob only sees her as Harry's wee sister and 2 - like Harry in JKR's world she has visions, although if what Harry and Ginny are thinking is correct, it isn't because of some "connectoin" but because she is a "seer".

I'm surprised the adults haven't pounced immediately on the fact that Rose knew they were in trouble. They did soon enough when Harry announced Ginny was in trouble so maybe after everything calms down one of them will surely start to question that and investigate?



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.25 - 07:47AM Title: Summer troubles

I don't know kinda think it is cheating throwing a seer in like that prophecy's on one hand are basiclly a riddle that is a pain in the butt but seems like she seeing and knowing exactly what is coming to me that seems like a little to far. Though seems like most authors use that more than prophecy's and I can see why I could never make up a good one that doesn't tell you squat till after all the pieces are set.



Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.11 - 08:02AM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstar

the only thing i could criticise in this, is the fact that they can't do underage magic outside of school, and they are all learning how to do spells etc? just thought i would ask, otherwise i have enjoyed your story!

Author's Response: Remember that they\'re doing it in Potter Manor which has magical wards that prevent the Ministry from knowing who are casting the spells so the Ministry will assume that adults are doing them. It\'s supposed to be that way in magical areas. it\'s only in Muggle areas that the Ministry has no problem identifying who casts a spell. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.01.13 - 09:36PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.29 - 02:14AM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

a seer so there is a point to her existance after all...hmmm that isn't spelt right is it....great chapter! harry was so cute about the picture it was great he's such a sweetheart! : )



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.08.03 - 12:22PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2006.04.27 - 05:31PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you very much.



Reviewer: valmarysegan Signed Date: 2006.04.27 - 02:20AM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstar

Really. I love your story. It's kind of the alternative universe that I would like Harry to grow up in.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you like it. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: fairyville Signed Date: 2006.04.26 - 09:38PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

I totally love this story!!
Youve done an amazing job writing this!

oooooh Rose is a seer ... didnt see that one coming =D

Author's Response: Just wait until the next chapter. Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: herbiegirl8 Signed Date: 2006.04.26 - 03:46PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

oooh, there's something we didn't see coming


Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I\'m glad I can surprise my readers.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2006.04.26 - 01:18PM Title: Summer troubles

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter - really enjoying it!
What happened to Chapter 38 - A Potter's Promise????

Author's Response: It\'s still there but something happened to the chapter numbers when I updated. There is no chapter 30 in the list of chapters and there are two chapter 40s. That chapter came up as the first chapter 40. Thanks for your review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear