Search:

SIYE Time:1:37 on 24th September 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.10.28 - 07:40PM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the picture I had in my head of Dumbledore toasting Harry and co.

I had this completely mad picture in my head (maybe too much wine!) when you said they got changed "in" the lockers...because I'm thinkiing there's changing rooms with lockers inside but not a room called lockers. I had this image of them climbing in the locker and then (if you're of my era (70's child) and live in the Uk) like the children's programme of my childhood called Mr Benn, magically changing into their quidditch geat and then exiting the locker!!!!

I've got to say i was left completely confused by this chapter at first, and kept going back to check previous chapter. I have come to the conclusion that the chapters have been put together in the wrong order, and this should have been chaptern 40 and chapter 40 - "back home for summer" must have been chapter 41 because it jumped from March to going home for the summer and then went back to March/April again.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.25 - 05:20AM Title: The end of another school year

Well I don't seems odd to me you finished the year last chapter than you come back to do it again? What is up with that? Also will say love the Draco Prank for Ti will say that is more of the pranks I was thinking of though I am a horrible person as evidence I keep asking you to start killing off your chars lol. Also love your Geroge and Fred comment about there owls.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.25 - 05:20AM Title: The end of another school year

Well I don't seems odd to me you finished the year last chapter than you come back to do it again? What is up with that? Also will say love the Draco Prank for Ti will say that is more of the pranks I was thinking of though I am a horrible person as evidence I keep asking you to start killing off your chars lol. Also love your Geroge and Fred comment about there owls.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.01.13 - 09:25PM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: PomegranateQueen Signed Date: 2007.12.31 - 05:32PM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

Um...I don't know if it's been brought to your attention or not, but chapters 39 and 40 got switched around, with chapter 39 appearing in the spot for part 41 (counting the Prologue) and 40 appearing in the spot for 40...If that makes any sense. Basically, because the prologue is set apart as a chapter, the chapter count is "off" by one. So, chapter 39 should appear as 40 and chapter 40 as 41 (which isn't happening right now). I'm just mentioning it because it's confusing and really detracts from the experience of the story (which is really good, by the way...I honestly didn't think I'd like the Harry-has-a-little-sister idea, but it's working very well).



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.11 - 09:18PM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

i think this chapter was supposed to go before the other one...cuz it dont make sense for it to be here after that bit when they went home already. just thought to point that out.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.29 - 01:01AM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

i don't like the end messages and 20mins is a long time to watch fireworks and what about the other hogwarts teachers? why do all the pranks consist of turning stuff pink or putting malfoy in a dress? : )



Reviewer: PotterBoy90 Signed Date: 2006.11.14 - 07:55PM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

Consfused. was that the year that just passed?



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.08.03 - 11:42AM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.04.30 - 11:34PM Title: The end of another school year

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.04.30 - 11:32PM Title: The end of another school year

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.04.30 - 11:32PM Title: The end of another school year

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.04.30 - 11:27PM Title: The end of another school year

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear