Search:

SIYE Time:17:55 on 14th December 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.10.15 - 12:24PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstar

I've never thought about what jobs harrys parents would have had. Are they both aurors? I could see lily being something in the department of mysteries.



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2009.03.13 - 12:11AM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hmmm, very interesting set-up. I like that you put Ron and Harry on a more even footing. I am tired of stories where Ron is the stupid and envious one, ashamed of his social/financial status. So now I'm curious to see what you have in store for them...



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.09.20 - 07:29AM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

Well I don't know still not convinced of adding a sister in right there and don't think I ever will be LOL I just don't see this ending well for Harry having a sibling right there being a year younger and all I see her causing problems but we shall see. And you would think that James and Lily would have more than one child though I may be wrong just don't think they would stop with two.



Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.08 - 12:02PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

De ja vu!!!!



Reviewer: runnerman87 Signed Date: 2008.06.06 - 01:17AM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

The introduction of the Philosopher's Stone seems a bit heavy-handed, especially considering that Hagrid should have gone to fetch the stone almost a month before. I'll grant that it's critical for the plot for Harry to have suspicions about whatever Hagrid got from Gringott's, but I think it could have been handled more naturally.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.01.07 - 11:58PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: RiverChild Signed Date: 2007.10.13 - 02:06PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I'm on chapter two so far, and great story! Only two things: when Lily and James are talking about avoiding the 'Boy-Who-Lived' attention, (shouldn't Boy-Who-Lived be capitalized?) I thought it was a little odd that they were explaining it in such detail to another when they obviously knew what was going on. Perhaps, when James related the story, it could have been related in a thought form, like, "James grimaced; he remembered the scene at Diagon Alley eight years ago..." The other thing is just Ron saying, "Good thing our parents are there to deflect the attention." I don't think Ron would be quite so eloquent....I hope this comes across as constructive criticism, and not just nit-picking! But overall, great story-I'll definitely keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm sure 'Boy-Who-Lived' is capitalized that way, just the first letters of each word. Having James and Lily discuss it is actually a way to show a bit of how Harry has been over the last ten years. Ron is at times a bit more eloquent due to his exposure to the Potters. He's come to see all the attention Harry gets over the years and knows how much he hates it.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.07.31 - 09:17PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

fantastic! ron and harry are joining forces with fred and george who would have guessed? : )

Author's Response: Well, they really want to follow James et al.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.22 - 05:13AM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

harry's fantastic and your hagrid is nothing short of magical! : )



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2006.11.29 - 07:03AM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

ok neville lost a toad not a frog...but i suppose if that was what you wanted it to be then ok...just thought it was weird that it was a frog and not a toad! but thats ok! good story i really like it so far...going on to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for that and your review. Just read on. You\'ve got a long road to go.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 10:48PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Rocky235 Signed Date: 2006.08.28 - 11:06PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Your english, grammar, and dialog are all excellent. They make reading this a pleasure..

I'm glad you skipped the whole sorting scene.

Author's Response: Thanks. In spite of not being American/British/Canadian/Australian/etc , English is language I most often use. I really didn\'t want to repeat most of the stuff from the books.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.08.01 - 03:19PM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.04.30 - 01:16AM Title: First Time To Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear