Search:

SIYE Time:14:45 on 5th December 2019

Reviews For The Meaning of One

Reviewer: lschiere Signed Date: 2018.05.26 - 02:07AM Title: The Meaning of One

Do you plan to do part 3?



Reviewer: lschiere Signed Date: 2018.03.25 - 10:12PM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The prologue in the beginning of part 1 really annoyed me, but despite that I really enjoyed this series. It is one of the best stories featuring Harry and Ginny bonded that I've seen. I'd love to see it continued.



Reviewer: SkyeNBecularum Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 05:05AM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

This series still manages to keep me on the edge of my seat even though I have read through the original HP series multiple times.
Please continue with your good work



Reviewer: Talons Signed Date: 2011.02.14 - 09:45PM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

This is really an excellent story all around. The thought and attention to detail is incredible. While the story is AU its ability to successfully use elements from canon is amazing. I love soul-bond fics and this is by far my favorite. I can't wait for the next chapter.



Reviewer: Jerh Signed Date: 2009.12.08 - 08:04PM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

If you have not read this its a must, one of the best facfic's ever. However it will drive you crazy waiting on up date's even though we get about one outstanding chapter a month you find your self wanting them everyday.
Sovern my hat is off to you and you have my thanks for giving us such a great story. "will check daily for updates lol"

Author's Response: I just remembered that I can reply to series reviews now. Thanks very much for the kind words.



Reviewer: Chazbites Signed Date: 2008.10.29 - 02:25AM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

Great series! If you haven't read it yet you should!

Author's Response: We\'ve just enabled responses for series reviews, so I\'m catching up. Thanks very much!



Reviewer: melkior Signed Date: 2008.09.17 - 01:20PM Title: The Meaning of One

Testing

Author's Response: So am I, actually. O Stranger, where art thou?



Reviewer: Nat2830 Signed Date: 2008.04.17 - 03:46PM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: deramo29 Signed Date: 2007.05.23 - 09:58AM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

I usually do not read stories that start at the begining because i am impatient but I decided to give this story a chance. I am hear to say that I am grateful that I did. This story has been written so well that if I had read this before J.K.'s I would have thought that her's was the fanfic. When ever I was away not reading it had me thinking "what's going to happen here?" or "what are they going to say or do?". I loved it and look forward to the next edition.

Author's Response: We\'ve just enabled responses for series reviews, so I\'m catching up. Thanks for all the kind words, and I hope you\'re still enjoying the series.



Reviewer: Quizer Signed Date: 2006.09.28 - 05:02PM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

It's a Harry/Ginny Soul Bond fic. You all will probably have read at
least one of those already (Fate's Debt comes to mind), but this
story's execution leaves all others of its genre so far behind in
the dust, it isn't even funny. An amazing amount of thought is put
into how the bond works and the repercussions it causes for both the
couple and the people surrounding them. Keep an eye out for the
little things like the problems at mealtimes.
While most authors who attempt to write a soul bond (myself
included, sadly) get lost in their romantic idealization of the
idea, Sovran keeps himself firmly grounded to reality and considers
every aspect of its effects. Many plot devices he uses would seem
like shallow wish-fulfillment in the hands of less talented authors
(Ginny being entered into Harry's year, the ability to instantly
teleport to each other, the necessity of sleeping together...), but
he pulls it off in an entirely convincing way. Also, this is the
first s tory of this type where the rest of the Weasley family,
especially Molly, have enormous difficulties accepting the situation
and eventually, things really escalate. I myself am really looking
forward to see how this situation will be resolved in the next
chapters.
The prologue of the story is special, and it requires a certain
amount of abstract thinking to properly appreciate, but you should be fine, too. I for my part really enjoyed it. It sets the mood and greatly builds anticipation for the beginning.
From what I gleaned from the review section, apparently we can look
forward to roughly weekly updates, which is another great plus. This story is one of the very few times that I doubt the ability of my other favorite authors to have pulled it off in an equally satisfactory way. I wholeheartedly recommend this masterpiece that proves you can take a genre of stories that has been thoroughly exploited and still create something unique and worthy of praise.

Author's Response: We\'ve just enabled responses for series reviews, so I\'m catching up. Thanks for all of the kind words. I\'ve really tried to make all the obvious benefits of H/G\'s relationship realistic and thoughtful, which has led me to tangents that I never anticipated. Also, I think your warning about the prologue is very well put.



Reviewer: moshpit Signed Date: 2006.08.31 - 09:45AM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

If there can only be One then can there be any real meaning? Does not meaning require more than One to inspire debate? Or is it possible to fractionally converse over the meaning of One when the fractions are simply subsets of the greater reality? Can any fraction see the whole, or is every fraction doomed to live in a shallow existance of one, constantly seeking the other bits to recover the limitless lack of two?

Most excellent.

Author's Response: We\'ve just enabled responses for series reviews, so I\'m catching up.
To answer your question . . . One.



Reviewer: potter 1_potter all Signed Date: 2006.08.25 - 02:39PM Title: The Meaning of One

starstarstarstarstar

I think this a wonderful idea and if you keep going like this, I will like this mor than Harry Potter and Fate's Debt by Intromit. My one question is that ten chapters for 2 weeks is slower than J.K. Rowling and that's slow enough. That said, it is one of my favorite stories and I have nominated it for the August DSTA.

Author's Response: We\'ve just enabled responses for series reviews, so I\'m catching up. Thanks for the kind words. I hope the pacing of the story is working for you.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear