Search:

SIYE Time:9:12 on 21st February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: Marcus S Lazarus Signed Date: 2012.06.14 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The prologue continued to provide intriguing-yet-inconclusive clues as to what happened during that dark Halloween night, and the rest of the plot was just as interesting, I assure you.

A bit unclear on how Adam ended up in a muggle home despite his requests and McGonagall’s promises, but given the typical Ministry-demonstrated incompetence in such areas I suppose that it’s always possible that someone REALLY screwed up, and the possibilities presented by Dumbledore’s ‘assignment’ for Lupin and Adam’s subsequent decision to go to the Weasleys certainly make up for that ambiguity.

Kind of sucks that Adam wasn’t first choice for Seeker, but his reasons for missing out on the opportunity make sense, and at least he got the chance later on to show what he can do in that regard anyway.

In general, Lupin’s investigation into Adam’s past was also good, each step leading relatively neatly into the next as he determined where Adam was at the start and how he ended up in the condition that he was in when McGonagall found him, but given the circumstances under which he developed his ‘phobia’ about his magic I’m almost surprised it took Adam such a relatively quick amount of time to get over it once he started at Hogwarts (Speaking from experience, that kind of experience is never easy to get over, and the fact that Adam never even did anything apart from wanting to keep a hold of his things makes it even worse)...

Still, Buckbeak’s rescue and the subsequent escape from Malfoy and MacNair certainly worked out well, and Dumbledore’s reasons for keeping his heritage secret so far seem to make sense, to say nothing of the implications of how nobody was able to find him earlier (Even if the EXACT circumstances that led to Harry/Adam being found in the park are still a mystery, beginning with why Wormtail took him anywhere and moving on from there)...

Keep up the good work!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.05 - 01:07PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

I'm sure sirous didn't just dump harry...I've two thoughts...1 that sirous rescued harry and was going to collect him later after he had caught peter or 2 peter left him there whether to die or be found by mules I'm not sure. As to who changed his magical signature and hence his appearance I'm not sure...it would depend on their motives.

Good on the weasleys. At least they are pro active and didn't wait to see where Adam ended up for the summer.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2010.10.05 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thankyou, another great installment into the life of Adam/Harry.

I'm glad they have found out who he is and are keeping it quiet for the moment.

He has finally found a bit of happiness which he sorely needed.

I'm off now to read the next installment!!.....

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: Tindual Signed Date: 2010.09.30 - 04:56AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstar

The plot thickens. A good plot it seems, I wonder whats next? Also wonder what Firenze meant by the two friends stickibg together? Guess I'll find out soon, so onwards and upwards!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: hiraishin4 Signed Date: 2010.08.27 - 02:47PM Title: Chapter 9

well, I must say this story's been growing on me, I'm sure I'll enjoy the sequel even better ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.05.24 - 03:32AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

wow. can't wait to see how 'Adam' learns of his identify and if he starts crushing on Ginny, he'll be about the right age then...

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you are enjoying it!



Reviewer: hp_fanatic Signed Date: 2009.12.28 - 02:34PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Great end to the story!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: netzine Signed Date: 2009.12.27 - 11:46AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Great Story with Fine ending.
I have one doubt though,
why can't ginny and adam tried other means to find his parentage ?
like gringotts...............


Author's Response: Thanks! I think the key is they have no real idea how to persue it, they tried a blood test, but (from their point of view) it provided no results (A Dumbledore lie) what else can they do. More about the blood test will come in the next book though



Reviewer: Pakismith Signed Date: 2009.12.27 - 04:48AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for your good story. I'll wait for Book III.
I love that Remus has a role into your story because we all love Remus a lot.
Keep writing you do right well.
Happy New Year

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GinnySavesHarry1998 Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 08:39PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstar

Wow. I look forward to the next part and I hope Sirius' innocence comes out soon, although I sincerely doubt he'd stay quiet like Remus. No way on hell would Sirius just stand back and wait. And Ron still has Scabbers/Peter...

Author's Response: Yes Scabbers is most definetely still around. Should be an interesting year next year!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 08:30PM Title: Chapter 9

Great ending. Classic Dumbledore manipulation

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 06:57PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Grrr! Dumbledore can be a little too interfering sometimes. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 06:47PM Title: Chapter 9

life wil never be fare to harry or remus but soon albus is goign to go to far anmd soon they will all get ewhat they want and albus wont stop them...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 04:25PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

OMG! I was actualy right about the Acromantulas? LOL

Again, you've set me on the wrong foot. Albus did not deny to Remus that Adam=Harry and I do understand his reasons for trying to keep it under wraps. Albus probably will be shocked, hearing
about the life of young Adam Winters. What Albus does not know yet is that Sirius is the innocent here and Peter the guilty one and I think that Peter, being Scabbers, will realize that Adam=Harry one day and when the Dork Lord returns he will know exactly who and where Harry Potter is.

Soooooo.......I guess there will not be a Tri-Wiz tournament or perhaps ....... why not? Will Sirius be free/break out next year (depending the outcome of Albus' visit) and Remus will teach instead of the fake Mad-Eye.
But let's stop all the assumptions because we all know what 'assume' means. :D

Looking forward to your rendition of the next exciting year.

ps: And why indeed did Ginny's foot not hurt after being injured like that and then the words Firenze uttered.

All I can do is wait for more fun out of your pen.

Merry Christmas and a healthy and Happy NewYear.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I would like to say that my telling of the next year is perhaps unlike any other retelling of GoF that you may have seen :)



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 03:08PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The end to this chapter, and therefore the story, was a little too abrupt. The ending was a disappointment in writting format, but not in plot. However, the short comings of the ending covered the interesting and thrilling beginning of the story. Overall, a very well writting story.

Author's Response: Im sorry you didn\'t enjoy the ending. I really wanted to finish with Remus which is the most important aspect of the story and that really is the conclusion of his story for this book. Anyway hope you will read the next book.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah -- so Sirius is still in Azkeban... and Remus & Albus (believe they) know Adam's birth name. (Heh -- one advantage of nondisclosure of that is that Severus would have less reason to hate him....)

Nice end to this dook of the series.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 12:56PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

And connections have been made. Isn't that punny? I look forward to the next chapter as always. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: rahat5810 Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 12:36PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstar

Nice chapter. Waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: curren Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 12:16PM Title: Chapter 9

great story, you've really managed to build up quite an ingenious plot, and i know we're not even close to wrapping it up... which makes it even more exciting. Really looking forward to what comes next, and i'm happy you're managing to update fairly regularly

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2009.12.26 - 12:03PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

First, back to the previous chapter and my unclear review. When I was referring to "Ginny's situation" I meant when she was attacked by Lucius and his cohort. They were within sight of each other and Harry should have been able to see at least one of the people there, a tree could not hide three people especially when two of them had no reason to hide. I still think Ron would have wanted to follow Ginny. For one thing, he'd be angry about her 'disobedience'. However, Hermione would be able to stop him if she put her mind to it.

I am disappointed by Remus's rather meek reaction to the news of Harry's origin. Especially since he was made to wait and Albus admitted that he had other verification of Harry's identity. However, I quite agree that blowing Harry's cover is not something that they should do anytime soon. I will be very interested in the visit with Sirius.

Author's Response: HI, Thanks for the review!
When I concieved this scene I drew a little diagram and it made sense from my perspective, if it helps at all I was envisioning the three being quite big, I\'m sorry if this didn\'t come out clear enough.
I do think that Ron did definetely want to come and help and that Hermione did stop him, a pitty we didn\'t get to see that.
In terms of Remus, he is at this point far to willing just to do what Dumbledore says. In comparision to canon Remus, I have always wondered why he never made any attempts to contact Harry, before he taught in PoA and then we see nothing of him again( I think) until OOTP. Why did he stay away? Because Albus told him to?




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear