Search:

SIYE Time:4:41 on 24th August 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.05 - 07:14AM Title: Chapter 8

Omg...remus has discovered the truth...or at least added to what I think dumbledore found at earlier will make it undoubtable.

I'm sad sirous hasn't earned a reprieve in your story but hopefully look forward to how you bring him a pardon.

I'm also looking forward to how ginny and Adam escape or do they end up in a lot of trouble?

Author's Response: Thanks! Sirius will come into it in the next book....



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.05 - 07:12AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Omg...remus has discovered the truth...or at least added to what I think dumbledore found at earlier will make it undoubtable.

I'm sad sirous hasn't earned a reprieve in your story but hopefully look forward to how you bring him a pardon.

I'm also looking forward to how ginny and Adam escape or do they end up in a lot of trouble?



Reviewer: hiraishin4 Signed Date: 2010.08.27 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 8

hey!

I really like Remus's POVs. I think I know a little of what happened! Sirius probably was taking Harry, but because he saw Wormtail he left Harry hidden to chase Peter, when he was set up. He never could come back for Harry then. I also liked the adventure sequences with buckbeak

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2009.12.19 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

YEESSSS

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: rahat5810 Signed Date: 2009.12.19 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstar

Good writing. I was wondering how you are going to explain how Harry got in the bush.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 11:57PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

And bingo was his name-o. This should make things interesting. Good chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 08:05PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

This keeps getting better and better, with that ending I realy can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 07:35PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstar

So the identity is revealed!
Update soon, please?

Author's Response: Thanks! Update should be next weekend



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yes, it would seem that Remus has some ... significant evidence ... to show Albus. :-}

Meanwhile, Adam & Ginny don't seem to be in the best or safest of situations... I wonder who or what will encounter them next?

Author's Response: Yes, I wonder what is running through Remus\' mind at this point. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 05:37PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstar

Well, that blew my last theory out of the water. My first one seems right now but Sirius should have done a much better job of taking care of Harry. Things are about to hit the fan.

I don't understand why Harry would be so unaware of Ginny's situation if they were not that far apart. He also wasn't much of a Gryffindor about helping her. Also, why would they have been so separate from the other three? If Ron were really concerned about Ginny getting hurt, he should have followed not stand gaping like a statue. If they did not follow then they should have been spotted instead of Ginny.

Author's Response: The back story of Adam is now nearly all in the open. I\'m not quite sure what you mean by Adam being aware of Ginny\'s situation, my visualising of it he was hidden behind a nearby tree waiting for an opportunity. As for the other three I can\'t really comment, maybe Ron is all talk and no action or maybe someone(Probably Hermione) talked him out of following them for fear they would get them caught. Anyway, thanks for the review!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 05:32PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstar

It's about time. I can't wait for Harry/Adam to find out how rich he is after living on the streets for all those years. You're not going to send Harry/Adam to live with the Dursleys are you?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Unfortunatly I can\'t answer any of your questions without giivng anything away.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Yessss!
Remus finaly discovered who Adam really is but will he find out about what happened to Peter as well?

2 lonely sacred children in the forest. Acromantulas come to mind as well as the other scary possibilities.

I thought this was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! There are many conclusions Remus could draw from the blanket.... will Albus steer him away from the truth?



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 04:48PM Title: Chapter 8

And one more question. Does "scabbers" recognize Adam/Harry. I'm not sure if he would. If it was Peter who ditched him in the park, and put some charms on him, I'm not sure if would recognize him 10 years later .



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 04:45PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice cliffhangers. Remus' last minute recognition is dramatic and Dumbledore's witholding information that Adam seems to be hidden from owls probably made it more difficult--along with Adam's changed appearance. Except Remus hasn't ever seen Adam so he doesn't know that Adam looks diifferent from James. He does seem very slow to make the connection when Adam is found as an infant the day later 10 minutes away. How many magical babies are abandoned whether muggle-born or not.

You see the weakness of Ginny and Adam without Hermione and Ron--all impetuousness, not much planning.

The third cliffhanger is where is Adam going to go for the summer. Looking forward to th final chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I believe most of your points will be dealt with in the next chapter. I\'ll have to say ... wait and see...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 04:19PM Title: Chapter 8

albus is about to get his butt kicked for not telling remus what adams real name was....kutgw hope they makle it out of the forest....

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 03:14PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Uh-oh, Ginny and Adam are associated with freeing the hippogriff now--not good for them!

Author's Response: Yes... Oh dear... We know what Albus would have done if Harry(canon) was involved in something like this but what will he do now that Adam is involved.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 03:12PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I wonder if Albus will tell Adam who he is? Great story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! You\'ll have to wait and see I\'m afriad



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 03:01PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Ahh, the blanket. I was wondering how Remus would figure out that Adam was Harry. Very good use of the blanket. A small detail, but a detail no the less.

Author's Response: Thanks! A very small detail, what Remus will do with that knowledge is another thing entirely.....



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2009.12.18 - 02:55PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah! Remus knows! Can't wait to see what happens next. I hope the kids will be okay in the forest.

Author's Response: What exactly Remus knows is the question, what will Albus tell him when he confronts him.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear