Search:

SIYE Time:9:40 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.04 - 03:36PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

I hope mcgonagall is going to look into ginnys advanced spells....they should be wondering what else voldermort could have done during his invasion of ginny which has been left behind

I'm glad Adam got a chance on the team, even if it was at ginnys expense, and he didn't need Oliver to remind him not to treat who any differently because she was a girl!

Remus is getting closer and closer...very exciting:-)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.12.14 - 11:49AM Title: Chapter 7

Oh yeah--I was getting mixed up in my years. . . Never mind my previous review, nothing more to see here, move along. . .



Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2009.12.14 - 09:33AM Title: Chapter 7

The suspense is killing me. I love this story. I have a million guesses as to where you are going with this and I can not wait til the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.12.14 - 06:09AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah very interesting, looking forward to seeing what happens... I hope that Adam and Ginny can work out what is happening to her and do something to stop it.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2009.12.13 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

How come no one adds two plus two?



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2009.12.13 - 06:47PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

That was a great chapter. It's too bad what happened to Adam in the Jones house. I'm glad Ginny helped him to get out of his shell by being his friend. It's really terrible how her nightmares are. At least she now knows what really happened during her blackouts. That last part about the two spraying each other with water was hilarious and so typical of being kids. Too bad they were caught by McGonagall. I hope they can find a way to help Buckbeak this time.
I do wonder whose body is buried as Harry's. Who took Harry out of the Potter house before Hagrid could get there? I hope the mysteries of that night are solved soon. Update soon please.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter 7

ah remus is close and mc.g has a good heart but then again they where doing it int he school...and soon ginny is going to need to tlak to some like adam more about the dreams and work thoguht them...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 03:34PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Shoot! The end of the chapter came way faster then I expected. :D

I just love how you re-work canon happenings into a whole new experience. Ultimately, the end-goal is almost the same but you sure have interesting ways of getting us there.

I do wonder if there is any significance of Ginny having all these dreams and your feeling of showing them to us certainly implies that there is more.

I love how Adam is more and more just a normal kid.

Remus ............so damn close but he doesn't make the connection, yet. How could he, when all believe/know Harry to be dead. There would be no reason at all for him to make that connection, now would it.

I was thinking about the "Suffering from malnutrition, dehydration and hypothermia." for a bit but a small child can deteriorate quite quickly although I did think twice on the malnutrition.

In short **yeah yeah, I know it was way longer than short** it was brilliant stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 03:29PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter--creepy hearing Riddle's thoughts about how much he's taking over Ginny. Why is Adam not noticing any changes in Ginny?
Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m not sure what you mean about Riddle taking over Ginny, these are dreams that are from her time under the influence of the diary



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 02:20PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Remus's patience and perseverance appear to be paying off.

Mildly odd that Cho "dished it out" but was surprised when Adam did likewise. Can't say I'm overly sympathetic toward her.

It might have been amusing had Prof. McGonagall given Dinny & Adam a few points for initiative in learning a new spell ... in addition to the detention, of course (for poor judgment).

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 12:02PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

More progress. I actually felt myself looking forward to Remus' POV the most here . . .

Author's Response: Yes, Remus POV here was more interesting to write.



Reviewer: minerfan Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Come on Remus figure it out. Great story

Author's Response: Thanks! He is close now....



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 09:51AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another interesting chapter with some very nicely done insights. Your treatment of the Jones family, and how Adam's mistreatment by them, was largely their inability to understand his special abilities, makes sense. It would be very hard for them to accept him, and Adam is shown as a normal kid--kids that age sometimes don't like to share and Adam is no different. I'm not as convinced of the Jone's backstory and why they were adopting Adam as a 3rd son, when they already had two boys in his age range--that seems peculiar and doesn't match what I know about adoption patterns. But that's not important to the story and it makes the story work.

I'm wondering what or who is in Harry's grave. I'm also wondering if Ginny in canon had similar adjustment issues--it makes sense that she would. And also that we would not have heard about it since in canon, its all Harry's viewpoint.

Thanks again for a very interesting story. And Happy Holidays

Author's Response: Thanks for your words, that is exactly what I was going for, and I do understand the issues you have raised, and to be honest I put them aside in exchange for making this section of his backstory \"work\", which I think it does quite nicely. In terms of Ginny, (from memory) we hardly see her in PoA in canon. So we don\'t know if her recovery was smooth or anything and what Ginny is going through adds more depth to her character. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 09:29AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. This story is getting very good,and is one of the few left that I look forward to each week. Looks like Remus is getting colse. Can't wait for the next update

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 09:20AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 09:17AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah! Remus is making lots of progress. I'm glad that Adam got to play in the match. Great Chapter:)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Googlus Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 09:06AM Title: Chapter 7

i really enjoyed reading ur story it's very mysterious with a little thrill to it.keep up the good work.hope u post ur next chapter soon


Author's Response: Thanks! 1 Chapter a week at the mo



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 08:47AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Remus is close....Good. Then Dumbledore will have to reveal what the blood test showed of Adam/Harry..... Hope McGonagal gives dumbledore a piece of her mind after that.....

For sure Ron's attitude towards Adam/Harry will change.....

Author's Response: Lets see what happens... Thanks!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 08:35AM Title: Chapter 7

Cool chapter, I think we're getting closer and I knew Adam Winters wasn't his true name. When they find out who he is are they going to move him up a grade

Author's Response: Yes, so close now!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear