Search:

SIYE Time:9:37 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.04 - 03:08PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

It sounds as if remus is close to discovering why Adam seemed to change...but how close Is he to actually discovering WHO Adam is? Pettigrew seems anxious everytime he comes across Adam in his rat form.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes Peter does seem nervous



Reviewer: ChrisHeirene Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 06:08AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Lazy Lazuli Signed Date: 2009.12.11 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Cardiff is such an epic name



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2009.12.08 - 05:42AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

That was a great chapter. I'm sorry for not leaving reviews for the previous two chapters but they were also great. I was glad Adam got to stay with the Weasleys. It was too bad that Adam lost to Ginny for the Seeker position but it shows how fanatical Ginny is for Quidditch and how much Adam cares for Ginny since he wouldn't allow himself to hurt Ginny just for a game.
I'm sure Ginny cares for Adam too as seen in this chapter; she just was very focused on winning and knew they would have been fixed quickly by Madam Pomfrey if they collided with each other, something Adam probably isn't aware of. I'm glad Molly gave Adam a sweater. It really made his day. I do wonder what Bill had to say to Ginny. I hope he wasn't trying to warn her against getting too close to a boy at her age. Of course, if that had been it, she probably would have Bat-Bogey Hexed him and we'd have read about it.
I hope Remus is prepared with what he may find out from the Jones family. I bet they became physical with him when accidents started happening around him or they used him for child labor. I hope they're close to discovering who he really is. Update soon please. Love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! You will have to see what happens, Remus\' visit to the Jones house in the next chapter.



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2009.12.07 - 11:26PM Title: Chapter 6

Sorry...it toook me so long to figure out that the readers can nominate for the DSTA. Better late then never.

Darian

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: annep Signed Date: 2009.12.07 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 6

Scabbers’ reaction to Adam both times he’s been to the Burrow is very interesting. Is he reacting generally to a new person in the house (doubtful, since he encounters lots of kids at Hogwarts) or to Adam in particular? How could Peter possibly recognize this boy a decade later as the baby he rescued from Godric’s Hollow? I’m looking forward to seeing what you have planned for Pettigrew.
“Adam actually quite liked his hair and didn't like the idea of anyone messing with it; especially not changing the colour.” The irony of this sentence made me laugh out loud as poor Adam doesn’t know that his brown hair isn’t what he was born with.


Author's Response: Thanks! I must admit that line was quite amusing to write too.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.12.07 - 12:20PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Things really seem to be going well for Adam right now. He does not know it but his life at Hogwarts is more easy than Harry Potter's ever could be.

Remus is making some headway as well and I am quite curious on his findings at the Jones' residence. Possible abuse?

Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes thinks are really looking up for Adam at this point



Reviewer: Katehc2 Signed Date: 2009.12.07 - 09:24AM Title: Chapter 6

Oh dear. The warnings about spousal and adult/child abuse are about to come true.

Not Luke and his sister Leia?

Grandma Kate

Author's Response: Thanks! Luke and Leia, that would be silly :)



Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2009.12.07 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Captain Cranium Signed Date: 2009.12.06 - 11:59PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstar

Awesome, awesome, awesome. I love the way you're so gradually leading Remus on. Should be interesting. :) Update soon!

Khalid

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ark the wanderer Signed Date: 2009.12.06 - 02:03PM Title: Chapter 6

This is one of the most interesting AU stories I have ever read, and it's quickly becoming one of my favorites. I hope Dumbledore finds out about "Adam's" real identity in this story, and I hope he tells him about it. At the very least, I hope Dumbledore tells him about his inheritance. It really feels weird to read about a poor Harry. I've read a lot of AU stories and he's always rich in those stories. I'm not saying that money is everything, but at least he has that one thing going right for him--that he can buy anything he wants and that he can give something (that doesn't embarrass him) to the Weasleys. Of course, that difference just makes your story all the more interesting... I'm really loving this way of Harry's "coming to his destiny". And I can't wait for people to start calling him Harry. That's what his real name is, after all. :D By the way, if you don't mind me asking, how many chapters long is this story? (Just this story, not the whole series).

Author's Response: Thanks! Connections has 3 more chapters. However I have full plot outlines for 6 books in total. Connections being the second of the six. Each book covers a school year.



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2009.12.06 - 03:31AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

A perfect follow-up tp Lost. For npw, while Adam may not know who he is, at least he's free to be a kid without the profecy hanging over his head...something that will change as soon as Adam becomes Harry and comes into his powers.

Darian

Author's Response: Yes, a somewhat quiet time for Adam right now..... probably what he needed after last year.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2009.12.06 - 01:16AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstar

Tht Jones family seems the key to many things.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 08:51PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Ah-progress. Excellent update. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting chapter--Luke and Laura?

Author's Response: Thanks! No deep meaning about those names by the way.



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 07:00PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Chrysanthemum Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 06:53PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

While Remus is busy tracking down Adam's past, has he had a chance to actually see Adam in the present. By this year in canon people were beginning to remark on how much HArry looked like James, so wouldn't Remus notice if he saw him?

Author's Response: No. Remus has not seen adam in the flesh as it were.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 06:39PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The more you show re Adam's past, the more confusing it is. That's not a criticism. I've noticed that its intentional. And engrossing.

Adam's continuing lack of self esteem is interesting. If and when Dumbledore tells the truth about what he has known for many months(re Adam's identity), it is going to be very difficult for Adam to deal with the notireity(which I suspect you have considered already).

I can understand why he is a little skeptical about the W's welcoming him back. But its either surprising or very well considered how the W's seeming lignore his role in saving Ginny. Isn't he something more than Ginny's oddball charity case friend--he's the one who risked his life destroying a basilisk to save her. Charley's uncertainty about him seems more like the former than the latter. It may be easier to treat him as a charity case than as someone to whom the W's owe a debt that can never be repaid(I have children. If a 12 year old kid saved their life at the risk of his own, I would be forever in his debt).

I will be interested to see where Dumbledore stores him this coming summer.

Author's Response: You have raised a lot of interesting points, when I was thinking of the way I did carefull consider it for all the characters.
Molly and Arthur, have been forced by circumstances, into (with the possible exception of McG) the parantal role for Adam at this point and and as parental figures I reasoned it would do Adam little good to have them hero worsiping, which with his current state of mind would only serve to embarass and possibly alienate him.
Bill and Charile were somewhat removed from the events of last year which is where I think their uncertainty comes from.
The other brothers my view here(right or wrong) was if they dwell on the fact that Adam saved their sister, leads them to dwell on the fact that their \"baby\" sister, was in mortal danger and they didn\'t noticed and didn\'t help.



Reviewer: hp_fanatic Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 06:20PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder what Remus will find. Anyways it was a great chapter, please update!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.12.05 - 03:40PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear