Search:

SIYE Time:9:11 on 21st February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.04 - 12:19PM Title: Chapter 3

I'm glad Adam is still being wary around dumbledore. If dumbledore hasn't the time to check up on students welfare he should at least give the job to someone else. Even if Molly thought Adam had made ginny scream her appearance should have immediately told the true reason. I wonder what ellse he will be blamed for...although they were good about the stolen money. Interesting that they recognised each other...I did wonder at the time if it was Mr weasley buying a Christmas present for ginny...or about to.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.04.04 - 08:13AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad Adam is still being wary around dumbledore. If dumbledore hasn't the time to check up on students welfare he should at least give the job to someone else. Even if Molly thought Adam had made ginny scream her appearance should have immediately told the true reason. I wonder what ellse he will be blamed for...although they were good about the stolen money. Interesting that they recognised each other...I did wonder at the time if it was Mr weasley buying a Christmas present for ginny...or about to.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 01:11PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 07:36AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, poor Ginny, and poor Molly for not seeing what's right in front of her.
Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully these are just bumps in the road.



Reviewer: Feff Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 11:01PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Firstly, this is a wonderfully original twist to canon HP. I am eagerly tuned in for more...

Secondly, I think Adam would be good for Ron to be around. Someone suddenly thrust in his life who has even less than he does, would be a good thing for a young Ron to be exposed to. In the novels Ron was jealous of Harry's money and fame, Adam has none of those trappings.

Thirdly, I love the Adam and Ginny friendship.

Best of wishes,
Feff

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 05:32PM Title: Chapter 3

I think they all need to think more and allow harry and ginny time to work out what happen on there own and if they need help they will ask...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hp_fanatic Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 04:51PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

This was a really good chapter. When are we going to find out that he's Harry Potter?
please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 10:06AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting.... But why doesn't dumbledore just admit that he has found out adam's real identity thru the blood whatever...... is dumbledore true person of light or just after something that belongs to the potters. Mcgonagal should get to know adam's identity soon. then dumbledore will not be able to hide it anymore.
update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Dumbledore\'s motives will eventually become clear



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 09:29AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter, I am glad that Arthur wasn't angry about what happened, it is good to know he understands what was happening.

Poor Harry every time he tries to help someone he ends up being accused even if it isn't real. Oh well at least Ginny was able to put her right.

Looking forward to seeing what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 07:32AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I'm glad the Weasleys allowed Adam to stay for the summer. I can't believe Molly thought Adam had made Ginny scream. She should have known better. I do wonder if Tom transferred some of his power to Ginny, the least of which is Parseltongue ability. Do they know when Adam's birthday is? Will Dumbledore investigate why magic can't be pinpointed to Adam? Update soon please.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 02:30AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Molly seems torn more than Ron for a moment.

Did I read right that the Weasley's won't win the money and get Ron and Ginny new wands.

Nice chapter though, look forward to more

Ja ne

Jim

Author's Response: Nope, no competition win for them unfortunatly. One of the other unintentional changes Adam has wrought upon the family. But because there was no Dobby in CoS ron\'s wand wasn\'t broken in the first place.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 11:16PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

Another interesting chapter. I wonder if Dumbledore believes what he was saying about Adam being invisible to owls or if he knows there is another explanation. I just presume that at some point Dumbledore will notice whatever is making Adam undetectable.

Molly sure is quick to jump to suspicion of Adam--I don't think he is going to last long at the Weasley's based on that. Too bad. Ron's growth was a nice surprise.

Author's Response: IF at this point Dumbledore knows that Adam= Harry then I expect he will already be trying to figure out what spells have been used to hide him. Ron needed to wise up at some point aswell.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 10:14PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah, I can see how Molly might not be too chuffed at hearing her only daughter scream at night, only to find this rather peculiar boy in her room.

So there's been a bit of "turbulence," but things seem to be settling down for Adam -- for now. I'm sure that's a transient condition. :-}

Scabbers seems to have a certain aversion toward him; interesting, that.

Author's Response: That rat sure is nervous



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 09:16PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

Interesting.

I still don't understand why no one puts two and two together.

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Thanks. At this point no-one is looking for Harry, plus his appearance has been altered. People will begin putting two and two together soon though



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, it's as if Harry was made "unplottable". Hmmmm. Probably even the Marauder's map wouldn't know what to call him then. There's no way that Pettigrew could have done it then unless you have a very different Pettigrew than canon. However, Scabber's reaction to "Adam" might indicate recognition but it could just be Peter's natural caution. It was nice to see Ron trying to make things right wtih Adam though.

Most of what was done to "Adam" would indicate a desire to protect him. However, leaving him to be found and raised by muggles indicates indicates that someone was unable to be there to raise him. The only one I could think of that might have the expertise to do it but not be able to be there for him is Sirius. It would be mighty careless of him to leave Harry unprotected to go after Peter. However, Sirius was protrayed as being rather impulsive in canon so.....

I'd been waiting for quite a while for "Adam" and Arthur to recognize each other. I knew Arthur would not hold a grudge, his reaction upon the theft indicated that.

Author's Response: What happened the Haloween night will be revealed..... I can\'t say much without givng anything away. Good old Arthur though!



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Well done as always. :)



Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 05:08PM Title: Chapter 3

Yikes, forgot about Scabbers/Peter! That Rat sure did try to hide away fast so I'm thinking he might recognize Adam or am I seeing to much in that and is he just a bit scitterisch.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.11.17 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aha, the Molly Albus situation turned out less explosive than I would have expected but I'm sure Minerva made up for that?

Molly ..... my best friend for 20 years now is a man and my Mum still finds it weird at times. That's just a Mum thing, I think.

Happy to see Harry there at the Burrow and I do hope that all goes well.
You know, I had forgooten about Adam robbing Arthur. :D Talk about shocking!

Loved it.

Author's Response: Yeah, Adam is 12 and what really can he do against Dumbledore, Minerva will almost certainly have \"words\". But I doubt she would do that where the children would see.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear