SIYE Time:14:32 on 17th March 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 12:50AM Title: A Working Title?


well done,Spenser,very well indeed

Author's Response: Thank you very much--Eric B.

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.07.18 - 12:27PM Title: A Working Title?


I read all your stories in order after discovering one that tickled me pink. Just reread this after a random pick and note that I did not leave a review. It left me with a great big smile on my face (Again).

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to write, especially remembering my first job. Thanks for reading--Eric

Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.05.13 - 09:29PM Title: A Working Title?


Another great story! And amid all the ensuing hilarity and references to the non-Potter world (Wizard of Oz, Ethel Merman, even Daniel himself) there is that so poignant, so sweet dance between Harry and Ginny. Of to the next story! Glad you have so many out here - hope you plan on writing forever!

Author's Response: I had a great time writing this one. The dance scene was actually my daughter's suggestion. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading--Eric B.

Reviewer: RealmofShadows Signed Date: 2010.01.18 - 01:38PM Title: A Working Title?


Great work! I loved the story!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading--Eric B.

Reviewer: AlbusSeverus Signed Date: 2008.03.03 - 11:33PM Title: A Working Title?

Your absolutely right, I did mean Melblanc's. My first comparison must have stuck in my mind.

Author's Response: Can you imagine how short Harry's war would have been if Bugs was involved? My children have intentionally been exposed to the rabbit; our Loony has been as well for good reasons.

Reviewer: AlbusSeverus Signed Date: 2008.03.03 - 11:04AM Title: A Working Title?


Loved it, the puns and such reminded me alot of a Mel Brooks story, where no name or business is spared in the effort of getting in 1 more gag/pun. Melbrooks was my personal favorite in this one, had me rolling. Great stuff, no wonder you won the awards you did, congrats on that :D

Author's Response: I think that you may have meant Mel Blanc who was the voice for almost all the loony toons. He was a great inspiration to me, and why I allow only Spenser to call Luna that. Part of me wishes that I cpould have done more with this story since it was a reunion of sorts, but I was extremely happy with the results. Thank you for reading it. Eric B.

Reviewer: Masters Signed Date: 2006.11.13 - 06:30AM Title: A Working Title?


No Review

Reviewer: mordred Signed Date: 2006.10.10 - 10:23PM Title: A Working Title?


No Review

Reviewer: WackyWinky Signed Date: 2006.10.10 - 10:20PM Title: A Working Title?


No Review

Reviewer: Imperio Signed Date: 2006.10.10 - 10:15PM Title: A Working Title?


No Review

Reviewer: SonofNorbert Signed Date: 2006.10.10 - 10:11PM Title: A Working Title?


No Review

Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.10.10 - 10:09PM Title: A Working Title?


No Review

Reviewer: MissCorker Signed Date: 2006.10.04 - 12:45AM Title: A Working Title?


Bravo. That was great.

P.S. I also loved that "Quiet Man" reference. I've always wanted to see a fanfic with that storyline.... (Harry defeats Voldemort and sickened by death goes to heal in Godric's Hollow where he buys his parent's old farm (from Hermione), offends Ron, and woos Ginny. You should write it!

Author's Response: Hmm? No...Ron would be too out of character for \"The Quiet Man\". On the other hand, take a minute to read the Prelude to \"The Best of Times\". You get your fight scene there, and then Harry and Ginny go off to the farm they buy from a dotty retired Herbology professor. I\'m glad that you liked this one. Thanks. Eric B.

Reviewer: Frelling Signed Date: 2006.09.28 - 12:45PM Title: A Working Title?


That was awesome. I love your voice.

Author's Response: Thank you, but you wouldn\'t if you had heard it first thing in the morning before I\'ve had my coffee. I really appreciate your reading my story. Eric B.

Reviewer: billybob Signed Date: 2006.09.12 - 07:36PM Title: A Working Title?


This is reviewed for summer job challenge judging. And with that said, I must say that you have a…bizarre sense humor that is unique in Fan fiction…case in point your Hermione rant when she said and I quote: “Because I refused to sing those disgusting lyrics.

They were…inappropriate for a family story, even when I’m not on the page at the moment,” its stuff like this that makes me smile. In another story you had Spenser accidentally causing repeated injury to Ron.

I am not by any means suggesting you change your style. Quite the opposite in fact your unusual view of the Harry Potter world is like a breath of fresh air, well-done sir, very well done.

Author's Response: Hermione was a lot of fun in this story, especially with her final job. I could have dedicated a whole story to her. My character Spenser has been a fun device, and a very useful one for my style of stories. I not only can use him to set up certain entertaining situations for Harry and Ginny, but then I allow him to make some great observations from his mischievous perspective as well. Thanks for reading! Eric B.

Reviewer: Spellcaster Signed Date: 2006.09.11 - 11:19AM Title: A Working Title?


*Judged for the Summer 06 Challenge*

This was a fun story to read. I like that you took some creative liberties and ran with them. Creativity like this has been missing in a good portion of the fandom lately. Very nice.

Good luck.

Author's Response: Give me liberties or give me beer! Great Goblins! I\'m glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks. Eric B.

Reviewer: Merlani Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 11:50PM Title: A Working Title?


read for judging purpose. Good Luck!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Eric B.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.09.07 - 05:51PM Title: A Working Title?


Judged for competition

I've enjoyed all your challenge entries and this is no exception. I see how you came up with some unique places for them to work, especially Hermione. Indeed, who'd have thought that Hermione would sign up for the Comedy Cabinet? (Now I just have to hear that joke about the clockmaker, the zebra and Chasmaigne’s Theory of Quantum Levitation Spell applications!) And then she's fired from a second job? LOL! Poor Hermione!

The Snydlee Conglomerate is trying to buy out Diagon Alley and change it into Wizardmart -- I assume that this is a clever reference to big box retailers like Walmart. LOL!

Hilarious entry as always, and I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: I was going to have a lot more fun with Hermione, but as you no doubt saw, I was already over the word-count goal. I had a lot of fun with her \"final job\" as well, and I have used that joke in my own life since I once did it myself (the overalls version). I am sure that the people who own Walmart have mothers, so I don\'t want to deride them too much. The mega-big, corrupt business syndicate is so familiar in literature and real life that it could be anyone. I\'m really glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you. Eric B.

Reviewer: The5Potters Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 03:17PM Title: A Working Title?


funny very funny Spenser just cracks me up!!

Author's Response: I hope not literally. My writer\'s liability insurance has lapsed. I\'m glad that you enjoyed it though. Thanks. Eric B.

Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2006.09.01 - 05:00PM Title: A Working Title?


Well Spenser I´m Spanish and I like your Americanisims, I like all your fics oh and that coment about Daniel was great and of course I will looking fowart to read the story about the born of Sherman and Jenny. I will judge your fic for the challenge Good Luck!

Author's Response: You can read most of Sherman T. Potter and Jennifer Hemmingway\'s coming into the world in my \"Tromed Love\" story. Of course, they are original characters, but we can still have some fun, and produce an interesting story or two. I do try to keep my Americanisms within the scope of J.K. Rowling\'s world, but I did invent Spenser to explain where they do not match hers in British spelling, British grammar, or \"\'non-Spenser \" perspectives of the Hogwarts world. Regarding the Daniel Radcliffe reference...he has no doubt hired someone to hurt me for that. Hopefully, his and Rowling\'s forces are joining together to kill me. I hate inefficiency. Wait a minute! What did I just write? I\'m going to take my laptop and go hide under the front porch now. Enjoy the story, and the whole Challenge! Thanks! Eric B.

‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear